MEDC President

Mr. Ravindra Boratkar

President of MEDC.

Mr. Ravindra Boratkar has been elected as President of MEDC. He was elected at 57th annual general meeting (AGM) of Maharashtra Economic Development Council (MEDC).

Mr. Ravindra Boratkar is Science Graduate with Masters in Business Administration.

He is a visionary leader & has contributed actively to promote and provoke reasoned thinking in matters of socioeconomic development at both the state and the national levels.

He is Organising Secretary of AGROVISION & President of the Agrovision Foundation which is working to Educate, Encourage & Empower farmers of Central India to make their livelihood sustainable.

He is also on the board of AFC India Ltd. (Formerly Agricultural Finance Corporation Ltd.) is a multi-disciplinary cross functional development organization providing consulting, advisory and implementation support for agriculture, rural development and other strategic socio economic sectors in India.

He is the Managing Director of MM Activ Sci Tech Communications Pvt.Ltd.India's leading Tech Media & Events company,since it's inception MM Activ has curated over 100 National & International Conventions with special focus on Agro, Food, Nutraceuticals, Biotech & other Frontier Technologies .

He is also Publisher of the BioSpectrum India , BioSpectrum Asia, NuffooDSpectrum and AgroSpectrum which are B2B magazines and communication portal .

He is also Managing Director of Asian Conventions & Expositions Ltd , Which manages CIDCO Convention & Exhibition Centre at Navi Mumbai and is the first experiment of Public Private Partnership (PPP) in this sector in India.

He is also Chairman of -Central India Central Consumer Cooperative Society which runs PURTI SUPER Bazar at Nagpur.

He is also Director on the Board of Cyan Agro Industries & Infrastructure Ltd Purti Power & Sugar Ltd.

Mr. Ravindra Boratkar was conferred with many awards some of them like –
• Exceptional Leadership Award for Excellence in Exhibition Industry in the year 2019.
• Distinguish Alumnus Award by Hadas High School, Nagpur, during it 's Platinum Jubily celebrations .
• Prakash Deshpande Memorial Kushal Sanghatak Puraskar by Vidarbh Gaurav Prathishtan.
• He has conferred the Suryadatta National Award for Excellence in Economic Development at the hands of Dr. R. A. Mashalkar in Pune recently.

© Copyright MEDC, All rights reserved
Website Design and Develop By: SCI Knowledge Interlinks